Burna Boy's new album 'Twice As Tall': Tracklist, release date, songs, features & more

14 August 2020, 12:04

Burna Boy's new album 'Twice As Tall' is OUT NOW!
Burna Boy's new album 'Twice As Tall' is OUT NOW! Picture: Getty/Atlantic

Afro-Fusion artist Burna Boy has released his highly-anticipated new album 'Twice As Tall'. Find out more about the project here.

By Tiana Williams

Burna Boy's new album 'Twice As Tall' is here! The 29-year-old Afro-fusion artists' last project 'African Giant' saw major success, which left fans even more excited for his upcoming project. But, Burna definitely delivered and exceeded expectation.

Burna Boy sparks Stefflon Don engagement rumours at BET Awards

'African Giant' was supported by eight singles and included iconic features with Jorja Smith, Jeremih, Serani, Future, Damian Marley and more.

With Burna's last project's outstanding ratings and high ranking in the charts, many are excited for what 'Twice As Tall' will bring.

Find out more about the new album below.

  1. What is the release date of Burna Boy's new album?

    Burna Boy’s new album Twice as Tall was released on Friday August 4th 2020.

    The album was executively produced by legendary American producer and rapper Diddy, as well as Bosede Ogulu and Burna Boy himself.

    'Twice As Tall' includes Burna's single “Wonderful” along with 14 other tracks.

    Taking to Instagram on Friday, Burna Boy announced the released of his album.

    Speaking of what the album means to him, the artist captioned the photo of the artwork: "Art. Honestly, no title cause I wanted the art to speak for itself, this album was a journey through a bunch of emotions and energies at different points in time."

    Burna continued " It has now morphed into something bigger than me. It serves as a bridge for mankind to show that we’re all different but still very much the same."

    The star added " I’m grateful for the unreal talents that came together from ALL over the world to pull this off."

    Giving a special shout out to Diddy, Burna wrote "Shout out to the OG @diddy for coming on board and sprinkling his own unique spice on this! I hope I’m able to spark something in you when you listen. 🦍 #TWICEASTALL".

    Prior to the albums release, Burna Boy teased the released date on Instagram, exciting his fans.

    View this post on Instagram

    #TWICEASTALL new album 14/08 🦍🚀

    A post shared by Burna Boy (@burnaboygram) on

    Twice As Tall's production features authentic contributions from Nigeria’s Spaceship Collective, as well as touches from Mike Dean, Timbaland, and others.

    As well as Burna's single “Wonderful,” he recently released “My Oasis” with Sam Smith.

    in March, Burna also dropped “Odogwu” which neither tracks features on the new project.

    Burna Boy's last project 'African Giant' was released in July 2019. The artist will be dropping his new album this year.
    Burna Boy's last project 'African Giant' was released in July 2019. The artist will be dropping his new album this year. Picture: Getty
  2. Who will feature on Burna Boy's new album?

    Burna Boy's new album 'Twice As Tall' pulls in a plethora of artistry.

    The album will feature Coldplay's Chris Martin, U.K rap giant Stormzy, as well as Senegalese singer Youssou N’Dour.

    Naughty by Nature and Sauti Sol also feature on the album.

    See the full tracklist and who will be featuring on the project below.

  3. What is the tracklist to Burna Boy's new album?

    Twice as Tall album tracklist:

    01 Level Up (Twice as Tall) [ft. Youssou N’Dour]
    02 Alarm Clock
    03 Way Too Big
    04 Bebo
    05 Wonderful
    06 Onyeka (Baby)
    07 Naughty By Nature [ft. Naughty By Nature]
    08 Comma
    09 No Fit Vex
    10 23
    11 Time Flies [ft. Sauti Sol]
    12 Monsters You Made [ft. Chris Martin]
    13 Wetin Dey Sup
    14 Real Life [ft. Stormzy]
    15 Bank on It

  4. Where can I listen to Burna Boy's new album?

    Burna Boy's album is available to stream across all major digital platforms.

    Listen via Apple Music here

    Listen via Spotify below

> Download Our Free App For All The Latest News!

Live Playlists