Burna Boy's New Album 'African Giant': Tracklist, Release Date & More

24 July 2019, 14:51 | Updated: 21 February 2020, 12:55

Burna Boy exclusive about new album African Giant at Fresh Island Festival - Westwood

Burna Boy's new album 'African Giant' is almost here and here's everything we know about it so far...

Our very own Tim Westwood is a legend in the game and he managed to grab a few minutes with 'Ye' star Burna Boy whilst our in Croatia at Fresh Island Festival to talk about new album 'African Giant'.

> Grab Your Tickets To See Burna Boy Live

His huge tracks 'Ye' and 'On The Low', as well as his collab with UK rapper Dave on 'Location' have set this new album up perfectly, and Burna Boy has become one of the hottest artists on the planet - so this release is very highly anticipated across the globe.

As you can see in the video above, Burna Boy is staying pretty tight-lipped about his 'African Giant' album' but the Nigerian artist does reveal a few things about the new album.

When is Burna Boy's new album 'African Giant' released?

Burna Boy has revealed that his 'African Giant' album will be released on Friday 26th July 2019. It's the follow-up to his third studio album 'Outside', which he released back in 2018.

How many tracks are on Burna Boy's new album 'African Giant'?

In his interview with Tim Westwood, Burna Boy revealed that his new album will feature 19 tracks. The Nigerian star's previous album was made up of 13 songs so this is set to be a huge project!

Are there any collaborations on 'African Giant'?

With a host of massive collabs expected on the album, Burna Boy has so far remained tight-lipped on which stars we can expect to join him.

Speaking to Westwood, Burna said, "I don't wanna say nothing, but trust me it's not anything you expect".

However when he dropped the tracklist, Burna Boy confirmed that Jorja Smith, Future, YG, M.anifest, Jeremih, Serani, Damien Marley, Zlatan and Angelique Kidjo will all appear on 'African Giant'.

What is the 'African Giant' tracklist?

1. African Giant
2. Anybody
3. Wetin Man Go
4. Dangote
5. Gum Body ft Jorja Smith
6. Killin Dem ft Zlatan
7. Omo
8. Secret ft Jeremih & Serani
9. Collateral Damage
10. Another Story ft M.anifest
11. Pull Up
12. Blak Ryno Skit
13. Destiny
14. Different ft Damien Marley & Angelique Kidjo
15. Gbona
16. On The Low
17. Show & Tell ft Future
18. This Side ft YG
19. Spiritual

The tracks above for the tracklist for Burna Boy's 'African Giant' album. 'Gbona' was the first single released from the project, before 'On The Low' and 'Dangote' followed.

Burna Boy had a track on Beyoncé's soundtrack for the Hollywood film 'The Lion King' but that song will not appear on 'African Giant'. The Nigerian star also appeared on Mahalia's recent single 'Simmer', but that track does not appear on his new album either.

> Download Our Free App For All The Ltaest Music News!

Live Playlists