Eminem 'Music To Be Murdered By Side B': release date, tracklist, features & more

18 December 2020, 10:39 | Updated: 18 December 2020, 10:56

Eminem 'Music To Be Murdered By Side B'
Eminem 'Music To Be Murdered By Side B'. Picture: Getty/Interscope/A Shady/Aftermath Records

The Detroit legend surprises his fans with a surprise deluxe edition to his 'Music To Be Murdered By' album.

Eminem has released a deluxe edition of his most recent LP Music to Be Murdered By. Music to Be Murdered By - Side B is a full-on sequel album.

Eminem sparks new album rumours after photo leak

Given that the Detroit rap legend dropped off his album Music To Be Murdered By earlier this year, fans were surprised to see he dropped more music.

The original edition of Music to Be Murdered By came out as a surprise on the 17th January 2020.

The LP features the late Juice Wrld, Anderson .Paak, Young M.A, Don Toliver, Black Thought, Royce 5'9" and more. So, what is Eminem bringing with his new project?

  1. Is Eminem releasing a new album in 2020?

    In the first week of December, rumours began to circulate about Eminem possibly dropping a new project.

    While many fans were speculating, a few occurrences lead them to become convinced that there must be something in the works.

    Cole Bennett shares image of him arriving at 8 Mile
    Cole Bennett shares image of him arriving at 8 Mile. Picture: Instagram

    One occurrence was when Director Cole Bennett – who has previously worked with Em on his "Godzilla" video – shared a suspect photo.

    Bennett shared an image of him in his car on the highway, arriving at 8 mile.

    Many fans believe this was a cryptic photo, where he's teasing an upcoming release with the rapper.

    KXNG Crooked responds to fans comment on Eminem's photo leak
    KXNG Crooked responds to fans comment on Eminem's photo leak. Picture: Twitter

    However, fans became even more convinced once they saw a leaked photo of Eminem in a green screen room.

    Fans instantly took to Twitter and asked KXNG Crooked whether Em is dropping a project.

    He replied stating "If I make a phone call I’ll just find out something I can’t tell y’all so I’m just going to wait and find out if it’s real or fake at the same time everyone else does".

    It has been spread that Eminem will be dropping a second part to his Music To Be Murdered By album, titled 'Music To Be Murdered By: Side B'

    The release for the new album was speculated to come out for Friday, December 18th – which it did.

  2. What songs are on Music To Be Murdered By: Side B?

    Eminem's deluxe edition to Music To Be Murdered By, has a new collection of 16 songs.

    Listen to the new deluxe album below, and watch the Cole Bennett-directed video for “Gnat” below

    On “Zeus,” Eminem offers an apology to Rihanna. He references a decade-old song that leaked in 2019 that featured lyrics about “siding with Chris Brown.”

    In the song, Em can be heard rapping the lyrics; “And wholeheartedly apologies Rihanna for that song that leaked/I’m sorry, Rih, it wasn’t meant to cause you grief/But regardless it was wrong of me.”

    Music to Be Murdered By followed Em’s 2018 LP Kamikaze, which was also a surprise drop.

    See the full tracklist below.

  3. What is the tracklist to Eminem's new album?

    1. Alfred (Intro) (Ft. Alfred Hitchcock)  

    2. Black Magic (Ft. Skylar Grey)  

    3. Alfred's Theme  

    4. Tone Deaf  

    5. Book of Rhymes (Ft. DJ Premier)  

    6. Favorite Bitch (Ft. Ty Dolla $ign)  

    7. Guns Blazing (Ft. Dr. Dre & Sly Pyper)  

    8. Gnat  

    9. Higher  

    10. These Demons (Ft. MAJ)  

    11. Key (Skit)  

    12. She Loves Me  

    13. Killer  

    14. Zeus (Ft. White Gold)  

    15. Thus Far (Interlude)  

    16. Discombobulated  

    17. Premonition (Intro)  

    18. Unaccommodating (Ft. Young M.A)  

    19. You Gon' Learn (Ft. Royce da 5'9" & White Gold)  

    20. Alfred (Interlude)  

    21. Those Kinda Nights (Ft. Ed Sheeran)  

    22. In Too Deep  

    23. Godzilla (Ft. Juice WRLD)  

    24. Darkness  

    25. Leaving Heaven (Ft. Skylar Grey)  

    26. Yah Yah (Ft. Black Thought, dEnAun, Q-Tip & Royce da 5'9")  

    27. Stepdad (Intro)  

    28. Stepdad  

    29. Marsh  

    30. Never Love Again  

    31. Little Engine  

    32. Lock It Up (Ft. Anderson .Paak)  

    33. Farewell  

    34. No Regrets (Ft. Don Toliver)  

    35. I Will (Ft. Joell Ortiz, KXNG Crooked & Royce da 5'9")  

    36. Alfred (Outro)

  4. Who will feature on Eminem's new album?

    Before the album was released, a leaked tracklist circulated, suspecting that Cordae, Boogie, Royce 5'9" and more will be on the album.

    However, the executive produced album by Eminem and Dr. Dre, features Skylar Grey, DJ Premier, Ty Dolla $ign, Dr. Dre, Sly Pyper, MAJ and White Gold.

    Dr. Dre, appears on “Guns Blazing” and co-produced “She Loves Me” and “Discombobulated.”

Let us know your thoughts @CapitalXTRA

> Download Our Free App For All The Latest Eminem News!