Kendrick Lamar, Drake, Cardi B, & More Lead The Grammy Award 2019 Nominations

7 December 2018, 14:19

Kendrick Lamar, Drake and Cardi B all picked up nominations this year.
Kendrick Lamar, Drake and Cardi B all picked up nominations this year. Picture: Getty

Kendrick Lamar and his 'Black Panther' soundtrack reign supreme on the Grammy 2019 nominations list, while Drake's 'Scorpion', Cardi B's 'Invasion of Privacy' and Post Malone's 'Beerbongs & Bentleys' also score.

Kendrick Lamar has picked up eight nominations at the Grammy Awards 2019, which will air live from Los Angeles on 10th February next year.

The 'All The Stars' rapper leads the way as Hip-Hop dominates this year's nominations list. Drake follows Lamar with seven nods, thanks to his chart-topping album 'Scorpion'.

> LISTEN: The Best Hip-Hop Songs Of 2018

Producer Boi-1da is up next with six nominations, while 'Invasion of Privacy' starlet Cardi B tops off an incredible year with five nods, as does Childish Gambino.

British songstress Jorja Smith picks up a nomination for Best New Artist, while Post Malone, H.E.R., Ella Mai, Travis Scott, Mac Miller, Pusha T, Kanye West, Miguel and more all make appearances. Check out the full list below.

Record Of The Year

“I Like It” — Cardi B, Bad Bunny & J Balvin
“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile
“This Is America” — Childish Gambino
“God’s Plan” — Drake
“Shallow” — Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper
“All The Stars” — Kendrick Lamar & SZA
“Rockstar” — Post Malone Featuring 21 Savage
“The Middle” — Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey

Album Of The Year

Invasion of Privacy — Cardi B
By the Way, I Forgive You — Brandi Carlile
Scorpion — Drake
H.E.R. — H.E.R.
Beerbongs & Bentleys — Post Malone
Dirty Computer — Janelle Monáe
Golden Hour — Kacey Musgraves
Black Panther: The Album, Music From And Inspired By (Various Artists)

Song Of The Year

“All The Stars” — Kendrick Duckworth, Solána Rowe, Al Shuckburgh, Mark Spears & Anthony Tiffith, songwriters (Kendrick Lamar & SZA)
“Boo’d Up” — Larrance Dopson, Joelle James, Ella Mai & Dijon McFarlane, songwriters (Ella Mai)
“God’s Plan” — Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Brock Korsan, Ron LaTour, Matthew Samuels & Noah Shebib, songwriters (Drake)
“In My Blood” — Teddy Geiger, Scott Harris, Shawn Mendes & Geoffrey Warburton, songwriters (Shawn Mendes)
“The Joke” — Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth & Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)
“The Middle” — Sarah Aarons, Jordan K. Johnson, Stefan Johnson, Marcus Lomax, Kyle Trewartha, Michael Trewartha & Anton Zaslavski, songwriters (Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey)
“Shallow” — Lady Gaga, Mark Ronson, Anthony Rossomando & Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper)
“This Is America” — Donald Glover & Ludwig Goransson, songwriters (Childish Gambino)

Best New Artist

Chloe x Halle
Luke Combs
Greta Van Fleet
Dua Lipa
Margo Price
Bebe Rexha
Jorja Smith

Best Urban Contemporary Album

Everything Is Love — The Carters
The Kids Are Alright — Chloe x Halle
Chris Dave and the Drumhedz — Chris Dave And The Drumhedz
War & Leisure — Miguel
Ventriloquism — Meshell Ndegeocello

Best Rap Album

Invasion of Privacy — Cardi B
Swimming — Mac Miller
Victory Lap — Nipsey Hussle
Daytona — Pusha T
Astroworld — Travis Scott

Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical

Larry Klein
Linda Perry
Kanye West
Pharrell Williams

Best Pop Solo Performance

“Colors” — Beck
“Havana (Live)” — Camila Cabello
“God Is A Woman” — Ariana Grande
“Joanne (Where Do You Think You’re Goin’?)” — Lady Gaga
“Better Now” — Post Malone

> Download the FREE Capital XTRA app for the latest music news!