Drake Releases New Mixtape 'If You're Reading This It's Too Late'

13 February 2015, 07:27 | Updated: 18 February 2015, 12:33

Drake New Mixtape artwork

The rapper just dropped the 17 song release straight out of nowhere.

After months of expectation, Drake has finally released his new mixtape 'If You're Reading This It's Too Late'.

The mixtape followed the release of a short film called 'Jungle' and features 17 tracks that include guest collaborations with PARTYNEXTDOOR and Lil' Wayne.

Released via Cash Money Records, the mixtape comes months after rumours of its release first surface. Originally, it was thought Drake would be releasing the project in January.

The 'if You're Reading This It's Too Late' mixtape is available to download now from iTunes.

Reaction to the new mixtape has been very positive:

As we reported yesterday, the rather cryptic short film 'Jungle' included footage of Drake rapping when he was a teenager, but didn't hint to the release of today's mixtape.

Drake's 'If You're Reading This It's Too Late' tracklisting:

1. "Legend"
2. "Energy"
3. "10 Bands"
4. "Know Yourself"
5. "No Tellin'"
6. "Madonna"
7. "6 God"
8. "Star67"
9. "Preach" (Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)
10. "Wednesday Night Interlude" (Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)
11. "Used To" (Feat. Lil Wayne)
12. "6 Man"
13. "Now & Forever"
14. "Company" (Feat. Travi$ Scott)
15. "You & The 6"
16. "Jungle"
17. "6PM In New York"

This summer Drake will head to London's Finsbury Park to headline the New Look Wireless Festival on Friday 3rd July. He will be joined by Duke Dumont, Labrinth and Krept and Konan, while Avicii, Kendrick Lamar and Nicki Minaj will take to the stage over the rest of the weekend. Find out the full line-up and how to buy tickets.