The 5 Biggest Songs To Drop This Week (19th August 2016)

19 August 2016, 14:15 | Updated: 29 March 2017, 11:43

Frank Ocean

Featuring new music from Frank Ocean, Tory Lanez, Stormzy and more.

This week was huge for new R&B music, following the surprise release of Frank Ocean’s new visual album ‘Endless’. 

The 18-track project captures Frank at his finest – harmonising over a number of laidback, emotional new songs alongside James Blake, Sampha and more.

Tory Lanez also released his anticipated debut album ‘I Told You’, while there was also new music from Stormzy, PARTYNEXTDOOR and Jhene Aiko – who appeared to address her relationship with Big Sean. 

Listen to the biggest new songs to drop this week:

Frank Ocean - 'Endless' (Album)

Frank Ocean surprised fans around the world when he dropped his first album in four years 'Endless'. Despite everyone expecting his long-awaited album 'Boys Don't Cry', Frank unveiled a 'visual album' - showing himself building a staircase to the sound of his new music.

Tory Lanez - 'I Told You' (Album)

Tory Lanez followed up his recent single 'LUV' with his anticipated new album 'I Told You'. The Canadian singer, who has been taking shots at Drake over the past 18 months, finally unveiled his debut project.

Stormzy - 'Birthday Girl'

Stormzy showed off his softer side on new track 'Birthday Girl' - dedicated to his girlfriend on her birthday. Its not clear where the track will end up but the 'Shut Up' MC is rumoured to be finishing up his debut album.

Jhene Aiko - 'Balance'

Following growing rumours about her relationship with Twenty88 collaborator Big Sean, Jhene Aiko dropped an emotional new song about her current love life - appearing to reference the GOOD Music rapper. 

PARTYNEXTDOOR - 'Can't Let The Summer Pass'

Despite only releasing his new album 'P3' last week, PARTNEXTDOOR has quickly followed-up with new music. The OVO singer serenades women from his hometown of Mississauga, Canada on an Caribbean-influenced track.

Live Playlists