Mary J Blige Unveils Release Date For 'The London Sessions'

10 September 2014, 09:51

Mary J Blige London Sessions

Featuring Disclosure and Sam Smith.

Just days after dropping it's first single, Disclosure produced track 'Right Now', Mary J Blige has unveiled the official release date for her forthcoming album 'The London Sessions.'

It's been announced that the album will drop on 24th November, and will feature a line-up of the UK's most exciting artists including Sam Smith, Emeli Sande and Naughty Boy.

"It’s all about the London Music scene and I'm so excited to have been part of it, to record my album," says Blige. "The songs are fun, therapeutic and soulful. This is a beautiful change for me and I'm proud of what we have done here."

Last week Mary J Blige joined Max on The Weekend Sessions, where she revealed what drew her to London and what it was like working with Disclosure. Catch up on their chat here.