The Black Panther Soundtrack Has Been Revealed & Kendrick Lamar Has Truly Outdone Himself

1 February 2018, 11:23

Kendrick Lamar performing at the Grammys 2018

Kendrick is joined by The Weeknd, SZA, Travis Scott, Future, Jorja Smith and more.

The official tracklisting for the 'Black Panther' soundtrack is here, and it's a seriously star-studded affair.

Executively produced by Kendrick Lamar, the 14-track album features the 'DAMN.' rapper himself alongside R&B and Hip-Hop's elite to accompany Marvel's upcoming movie.

Here's Why People Are Already Calling 'Black Panther' The Best Marvel Movie Ever

Two songs from the forthcoming album have already been released in the form of Kendrick's collaborations with SZA 'All The Stars' and ‘King’s Dead’, which features Jay Rock, Future, and James Blake.

The album hosts appearances from artists including The Weeknd, Travis Scott, Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz and Khalid as well as British soul singer Jorja Smith.

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Kendrick Lamar – ‘Black Panther’
  2. Kendrick Lamar, SZA – ‘All The Stars'
  3. Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi – ‘X’
  4. Khalid, Swae Lee – ‘The Ways’
  5. Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok – ‘Opps’
  6. Jorja Smith – ‘I Am’
  7. SOB x RBE – ‘Paramedic!’
  8. Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake – ‘Bloody Waters’
  9. Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake – ‘King’s Dead’
  10. ‘Redemption Interlude’
  11. Zacari, Babes Wodumo – ‘Redemption’
  12. Mozzy, Sjava, Reason – ‘Seasons
  13. Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott – ‘Big Shot’
  14. The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar – ‘Pray For Me’

'Black Panther' will be released in UK cinemas on 12th February 2018.

Meanwhile, Kendrick Lamar recently picked up four awards at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards in New York on Sunday after opening the show with a jaw-dropping performance.

The rapper's 2017 album 'DAMN' won Best Rap Album, his single 'HUMBLE' tone Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song while his collaboration with Rihanna, 'LOYALTY', won for Best Rap Collaboration. 

Want the latest news sent straight to your phone? Download the Capital XTRA app for free

Live Playlists