BET Awards Nominations 2015: Drake, Nicki Minaj, Big Sean All Receive Nods

Kanye West Big Sean and John Legend MTV VMAs 2015

See the full list of nominations.

The nominations for this year’s BET Awards have been announced, with Drake, Big Sean, Nicki Minaj and Fetty Wap all shortlisted for awards.

Drake and Big Sean lead this year’s nominations with 12 and 10 nods respectively.  Both are nominated for categories including ‘Album Of The Year’, ‘MVP Of The Year’ and ‘Best Hip-Hop Video’ for their collaboration on ‘Blessings’. 

However the category which will cause most debate is ‘Lyricist of Year’ which sees both rappers compete with Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole and Nicki Minaj for the prestigious award. 

The awards show will take place at Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center on 9th October.

See the full list of nominations below:

Hip Hop Video
Big Sean, featuring Chris Brown and Ty Dolla $Ign - "Play No Games"
Big Sean, featuring Drake and Kanye West - "Blessings"
Fetty Wap - "Trap Queen"
Kendrick Lamar - "Alright"Nicki Minaj, featuring Beyoncé - "Feeling Myself"

Collabo, Duo or Group
Big Sean, featuring Drake and Kanye West - "Blessings"
Big Sean, featuring E-40 - "Idfwu"
Fetty Wap, featuring Monty - "My Way"
Nicki Minaj, featuring Beyoncé - "Feeling Myself"
Nicki Minaj, featuring Drake and Lil Wayne - "Truffle Butter"

Live Performer
J. Cole
Kanye West
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Lyricist of the Year
Big Sean
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Video Director of the Year
Alan Ferguson
Benny Boom
Chris Robinson/Lil Chris
Colin Tilley
Director X

DJ of the Year
DJ Drama
DJ Envy
DJ Esco
DJ Khaled
DJ Mustard

Producer of the Year
DJ Mustard
J. Cole
Kanye West
Mike Will Made-It
Pharrell Williams

MVP of the Year
Big Sean
J. Cole
Kendrick Lamar
Nicki Minaj

Track of The Year
"Alright" - Produced by Pharrell Williams and Sounwave (Kendrick Lamar)
"Blessings" - Produced by Boi-1da and Vinylz (Big Sean, Featuring Drake and Kanye West)
"Commas" - Produced by Dj Spinz and Southside (Future)
"Idfwu" - Produced by Dj Dahi, Dj Mustard, Kanye West and Key Wane (Big Sean, Featuring E-40)
"Trap Queen" - Produced by Tony Fadd (Fetty Wap)

Album of the Year
Big Sean - Dark Sky Paradise
Drake - If You're Reading This It's Too Late
J. Cole - 2014 Forest Hills Drive
Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly
Nicki Minaj - The Pinkprint
Wale - The Album About Nothing

Who Blew Up Award
Bobby Shmurda
Dej Loaf
Fetty Wap
Rae Sremmurd

Hustler of the Year
Dr. Dre
J. Cole
Jay Z
Nicki Minaj

Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip Hop Style)
A$Ap Rocky
Dej Loaf
Kanye West
Nicki Minaj

Club Banger
Big Sean featuring E-40 - "Idfwu" (Produced by Dj Dahi, Dj Mustard, Kanye West and Key Wane)
Dej Loaf - "Try Me" (Produced by Dds)
Fetty Wap - "Trap Queen" (Produced by Tony Fadd)
Future - "Commas" (Produced by Dj Spinz and Southside)
Rich Homie Quan - "Flex" (Ooh, Ooh, Ooh) (Produced by Dj Spinz and Nitti Beatz)

Future - 56 Nights
Future - Beast Mode
Future - Monster
Lil Wayne - Sorry 4 the Wait 2
Travis Scott - Days Before Rodeo

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse
Drake - "Blessings" (Big Sean, Featuring Drake and Kanye West)
Drake - "My Way Remix" (Fetty Wap, Featuring Drake)
E-40 - "Idfwu" (Big Sean, Featuring E-40)
Kendrick Lamar - "Classic Man Remix" (Jidenna, Featuring Kendrick Lamar)
Lil Wayne - "Truffle Butter" (Nicki Minaj, Featuring Drake and Lil Wayne)

Impact Track
Big Sean, featuring Kanye West and John Legend - "One Man Can Change the World"
Common and John Legend - "Glory" (From the Motion Picture Selma)
J. Cole - "Apparently"
J. Cole - "Be Free"
Kendrick Lamar - "Alright"

People's Champ Award
Big Sean featuring Drake and Kanye West - "Blessings"
Fetty Wap - "Trap Queen"
Future - "Commas"
Kendrick Lamar - "I''
Rae Sremmurd - "No Type"
Rich Homie Quan - "Flex (Ooh, Ooh, Ooh)"