Skepta Announces Release Date For New Album ‘Konnichiwa’, Reveals Tracklist

14 April 2016, 12:55 | Updated: 14 April 2016, 15:26


The album will be released in May.


Skepta has just unveiled the official tracklist for his new album 'Konnichiwa'.

The album will include previously heard songs 'Shutdown', 'That's Not Me' and 'Ladies Hit Squad'.

However interestingly, Drake's OVO logo is used as the part of the lettering on 'Shutdown' suggesting there may be a potential remix featuring the Canadian rapper.


Pre-order #Konnichiwa the album tonight on iTunes @ 00:00 GMT

A photo posted by SKEPTA (@skeptagram) onApr 14, 2016 at 4:30am PDT

14th April - 10am

After months of teasing, Skepta has announced that his highly-anticipated new album ‘Konnichiwa’ will be released on 6th May.

The Grime MC, who has had worldwide success with songs such as ‘Shutdown’ and ‘Top Boy’, revealed the news via Instagram last night.

“#Konnichiwa the album, May 6th. Greatness,” he said.


#Konnichiwa the album, May 6th. Greatness.

A photo posted by SKEPTA (@skeptagram) onApr 13, 2016 at 11:31am PDT

It is expected that Skepta will try and make waves in the US with his new project – amid rumours that ‘Konnichiwa’ will feature an appearance from Drake.

The pair collaborated on a remix of Wiz Kid’s ‘Ojulegba’ last year and also linked up in London in February, where Drake announced that he was signed to Boy Better Know

Meanwhile, Skepta also announced details of a new North American 'No Fear' tour. 

The ‘Shutdown’ rapper will kick off his tour at Coachella on 15/16th April, and stop off in a number of cities including New York, before concluding in May. He will then return to London to play at Wireless Festival on 10th July.