Kanye West Announces Two New Albums, Including Joint Album With Kid Cudi

20 April 2018, 10:35

Kanye West and Kid Cudi

And they're dropping soon.

Kanye West has announced two brand new albums - including a joint album with Kid Cudi - to be released in June.

Taking to Twitter last night, the 'Famous' rapper revealed that the first album is a solo record that will feature 7 songs and drop on 1st June.

Read The Highlights From Kanye West's Real-Time Philosophy Book 'Break The Simulation'

The collaborative project with Cudi, which has long been rumoured to be in the works, will be released on 8th June. 

West also revealed that the duo will be known collectively as Kids See Ghost, before announcing two more upcoming GOOD Music releases: Pusha T on 25th May and Teyana Taylor on 22nd June.

The announcement confirms rumours that the rapper has been working on new music in recent months, following a trip to Wyoming with a team of artists and producers including Travis Scott and The Dream.

Kanye's last album, 'The Life Of Pablo', was released in 2016 and featured appearances from Chance The Rapper, The Weeknd, Rihanna, Kendrick Lamar and more.

This new album will mark Kanye's first release since his hospitalisation at the end of 2016.

Meanwhile, the elusive rapper is working on a real-time philosophy book called 'Break The Simulation', which he is live-tweeting.

Want the latest news sent straight to your phone? Download the Capital XTRA app for free