Kanye West Reveals New Album Title 'The Life Of Pablo', Changes Tracklist

11 February 2016, 10:00 | Updated: 11 February 2016, 10:22

Kanye West

Yeezy's new album drops today.

Kanye West has announced the final title of his highly-anticipated seventh album ‘The Life Of Pablo’.

The announcement follows a series of previous titles including ‘So Help Me God’, ‘SWISH‘ and ‘WAVES’ – which sparked a Twitter feud with Wiz Khalifa and Amber Rose.

It’s currently unclear who “Pablo” refers to, but it could be a nod to notorious Colombian drug lord Pablo Escobar or iconic painter Pablo Picasso.

Yeezy makes reference to Pablo on ‘No More Parties In LA’ featuring Kendrick Lamar.

“I feel like Pablo when I’m working on my shoes,” he raps. “I feel like Pablo when I see me on the news / I feel like Pablo when I’m workin’ on my house.”

Earlier this week, the rapper asked fans to guess what the acronym ‘T.L.O.P.’ stand for in return for tickets to Yeezy Season 3 and free Yeezys.

Kanye has also revealed the final tracklist for ‘The Life Of Pablo’ but notably left out features. 

The new tracklist, featuring songs such as ‘Real Friends’ and ‘Wolves’, doesn’t include Kendrick Lamar assisted ‘No More Parties In LA’.

Kanye West’s new album ‘The Life Of Pablo’ is set for release later today (11th February).