Kanye West Unveils Two New Songs, Confirms 'Swish' Release Date

9 January 2016, 15:53 | Updated: 11 January 2016, 11:30

Kanye West Real Friends

Listen to 'Real Friends' and 'No More Parties In LA.'

Kanye West has finally confirmed the official release date of his highly anticipated new studio album 'Swish.' 

The new album will be released on 11th February 2016, Kanye wrote on Twitter. 

Earlier this week Kim Kardashian announced that Kanye will be reintroducing his 'G.O.O.D Fridays' series, which sees him deliver a brand new track every Friday - something 'Ye did back in 2010 in the lead up to the release of his 'My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy' album. 

As promised, yesterday saw Kanye unveil two brand new songs. 'Real Friends' featuring Ty Dolla $ign and a snippet of 'No More Parties In LA,' featuring Kendrick Lamar. 

Never one to avoid drama, Kanye West had fans confused after he uploaded the song to his Soundcloud page only to remove it soon after. He tweeted explaining that he wasn't happy with the sound quality.