Calvin Harris Announces Star-Studded New Album Featuring Nicki Minaj, Future And More

10 May 2017, 11:28 | Updated: 10 May 2017, 11:59

Calvin Harris

The Scottish DJ's has tapped a Hip-Hop heavy list of collaborators for 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1'.

Calvin Harris has announced details of his upcoming studio album, 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1'.

The Scottish DJ revealed the news via a video posted on his Twitter account on Tuesday afternoon, detailing the names of his fifth studio album's featured artists.

Included in the list are Frank Ocean and Migos, who both feature on Calvin's smash hit 'Slide'. Ariana Grande, Pharrell Williams and Young Thug also appear on the lineup for their work on 'Heatstroke'.

Set to drop on 30th June, Harris has enlisted the help of both chart-topping heavyweights and a whole host of rising talent:

  • Frank Ocean
  • Travis Scott
  • Kehlani
  • Future
  • Pharrell
  • Katy Perry
  • Big Sean
  • John Legend
  • Khalid
  • Migos
  • Schoolboy Q
  • Ariana Grande
  • Young Thug
  • D.R.A.M
  • Nicki Minaj
  • Lil Yachty
  • Jessie Reyez
  • Snoop Dogg

Newcomers on the eclectic track-list include Toronto-based soul singer Jessie Reyez and popular El-Paso native Khalid.

Calvin has previously referred to his latest material as "music to make your soul happy."

The super-producer took to Twitter earlier in the year to outline his journey on creating "joyful music" that he felt was "missing from the world".

Harris appeared to be in a reflective mood earlier this week, prompting him to tweet out a link to his first ever release.

The track, entitled 'Let Me Know' featuring Ayah, dropped in 2003 when the hitmaker was just 19 years old.

'Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1' is set to drop on 30th June.

Want the latest news sent straight to your phone? Download the Capital XTRA app for free