J. Cole Remixes Classic A Tribe Called Quest Song ‘Can I Kick It?’

A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It? (J. Cole Remix)


Cole shows off his production skills.

To mark the 25th anniversary of A Tribe Called Quest’s ‘People’s Instinctive Travels And The Paths Of Rhythm’ album, the 90's Hip-Hop group are reissuing a special edition of the project.

The new album features a remix of their 1990 classic ‘Can I Kick It?’ by J. Cole.

Although the North Carolina rapper hasn’t added any of his own vocals to the song, he reminds fans of his skills as a producer – adding a smooth modern feel to the track.

Listen to J. Cole's 'Can I Kick It?' above.

The project also includes a remix of ‘Bonita Applebum’ by Pharrell Williams and a remix of ‘Footprints’ by CeeLo Green.

‘People’s Instinctive Travels And The Paths Of Rhythm (25th Anniversary Edition)’ is available on 13th November.

Check out the full tracklist below:

1. "Push It Along”
2. “Luck of Lucien”
3. “After Hours”
4. “Footprints”
5. “I Left My Wallet in El Segundo”
6. “Pubic Enemy”
7. “Bonita Applebum”
8. “Can I Kick It?”
9. “Youthful Expression”
10. “Rhythm (Devoted to the Art of Moving Butts)”
11. “Mr. Muhammad”
12. “Ham ‘N’ Eggs”
13. “Go Ahead in the Rain”
14. “Description of a Fool”

15. “Footprints (Remix)” feat. CeeLo Green
16. “Bonita Applebum” (Pharrell Williams Remix)
17. “Can I Kick It?” (J. Cole Remix)

Major Lazer

18 New Songs, Albums And Remixes To Love In June 2017

Drake The Boy Meets World Tour

17 Artists You Could See At Drake’s OVO Fest London

J Cole

The Ultimate Motivation Songs Playlist: 18 Tracks To Lift You Up

Destiny's Child

Old-School R&B Songs Playlist: 22 Classics To Take You Right Back